Monday, March 10, 2008

Unsuccessful dating..







Friday evening , I dash out for this blind date with some '' hot Italian''.
Why not? I am still single, and I am used to taking chances in life, cannot just sit and wait but take action!
So I go, no real thrill, no expectations, we have just chatted a bit on Internet, he seems intelligent, interesting and cultivated. And I am open and friendly.

He does not have to be beautiful...(I have some friends for whom beauty is the primary denominator , whereas I always remember my mum saying-the man does not have to beatiful!) And for me it is not a denominator. I need air. There must be something in the air around him, I have no standards...or type.

So I get there, on time, as usual, we go for a drink. I take coffee, boring I know, but developing the flu so gotta watch out for my precious throat:)
Short chat, the regular starter, nothing spectacular, but weirdly I feel weird. He is looking at me with this vicious smirk-normally cats are smirking. Then suddendly he says he is hungry, ok I know so far that a hungry man is an angry man so I say ok lets go eat!
But he seems undecided to where, what etc. I dont like undecided men.
And I am not really hungry but oki I will keep him company.

The moment we step out, he suddenly stops, with hesitation , looks at me and gives this vicious a look again(as if drooling and checking me out..) saying:

-Hmmm, maybe I could eat something at your place?

Oh my God! I am speechless! Stunned! How dare you! You don't even know me! We just met 45 minutes ago and you just try to invite yourself into my appartment and HAVE SEX!( BITE ME!)
Obviously I am not against sex in general, dont get me wrong, on the contrary, I love it, but not with an arrogant, random stranger! Shiver.
I turn with disgust in my gut, and give him the look( of a pissed of woman, which he doesnt recognize cause he doesnt know me and is too shallow to get it) saying:

- No, you cannot eat anything at my place. You are not invited there, since you are a complete stranger to me and I don't even know you. And I dont invite strangers to my flat. I am really sorry.(still trying to be nice of course) And you know what? I actually just realized I really have to go home now. Its time for me to get back to my readings.

Having said that, I blow a kiss in the air, and run off to get my bus, which has just pulled near the Bourse.
Pure luck. I'm gone and free . And I m sick of talking to stupid, shallow people! What a jerk and idiot! Screw you, and I will screw myself. No intruders in my area. I cherish privacy and intimacy. Poor man didn't score this time but I 'm sure he will find somebody very suitable for him very soon...There are plenty of easy peasy females who are just the same kind he is....

Why do I always meet the wrong men...or the ones I cannot have.. or no men at all. Brussels is difficult in this respect. Dunno why, don't understand. Have the majority of men suddenly lost their bowls???
Why are my bowls normally bigger than theirs? I need a man with bowls, but one who will be sensitive and intelligent, and caring, and overwhelming... And not treat women like meat product only (ref to the Italian....) Bugger.
Then I feel I could possibly be a potential killer. Women's murder club:)

No comments: